share this page

Economics Learning Community

The Economics Learning Community (LC) at MTU facilitates the exchange of resources and pedagogical practices amongst its members. It provides a platform for professional discussions, collaboration and sharing of practices while also enabling members to influence future continuing professional development offerings. 

Regular meetings are held to explore new ideas in teaching and learning, designing new modules, assessing and engaging students. 

The Economics LC was created in 2020 with five founding members (Dr Wei Xiong, Niamh Lenihan, Sinead Huskisson, Dr Helen McGuirk and Dr Aisling ConwayLenihan) and has grown to 10 members in 2021.

Economics LC - MTU Cork

Top Row (L to R): Dr. Wei Xiong, Niamh Lenihan, Dr. Aisling ConwayLenihan, Dr. Helen McGuirk and Sinead Huskisson.
Bottom Row (L to R): Pat Kiely, Joanne Cole, Trudie Murray and Dr. Brenda Lynch


You can access the e-booklet by clicking here to meet the lecturers in the Technological sector.


If you would like to make contact with the Economics Learning Community or if you have any queries, please contact or

© 2023 | Cork Institute of Technology